This page is archived.

Data published after 5 April 2022 can be found on the renewed website.

Go to the new statistics page

Names of constituencies in Presidential elections 2000 and 1994

1. Helsingin vaalipiiri (1994: Helsingin kaupungin vaalipiiri)
Helsingfors valkrets
Helsinki constituency

2. Uudenmaan vaalipiiri (1994: Uudenmaan läänin vaalipiiri)
Nylands valkrets
Uusimaa constituency

3. Varsinais-Suomen vaalipiiri (1994: Turun läänin etel. vaalipiiri)
Egentliga Finlands valkrets
Varsinais-Suomi constituency

4. Satakunnan vaalipiiri (1994: Turun läänin pohj.vaalipiiri)
Satakunta valkrets
Satakunta constituency

5. Ahvenanmaan maakunnan vaalipiiri
Landskapet Ålands valkrets
Åland constituency

6. Hämeen vaalipiiri (1994: Hämeen läänin etel. vaalipiiri)
Tavastlands valkrets
Häme constituency

7. Pirkanmaan vaalipiiri (1994: Hämeen läänin pohj. vaalipiiri)
Birkalands valkrets
Pirkanmaa constituency

8. Kymen vaalipiiri (1994: Kymen läänin vaalipiiri)
Kymmene valkrets
Kymi constituency

9. Mikkelin vaalipiiri (1994: Mikkelin läänin vaalipiiri)
S:t Michels valkrets
Mikkeli constituency

10. Kuopion vaalipiiri (1994: Kuopion läänin vaalipiiri)
Kuopio valkrets
Kuopio constituency

11. Pohjois-Karjalan vaalipiiri (1994: Pohjois-Karjalan läänin vaalipiiri)
Norra Karelens valkrets
North Karelia constituency

12. Vaasan vaalipiiri (1994: Vaasan läänin vaalipiiri)
Vasa valkrets
Vaasa constituency

13. Keski-Suomen vaalipiiri (1994: Keski-Suomen läänin vaalipiiri)
Mellersta Finlands valkrets
Central Finland constituency

14. Oulun vaalipiiri (1994: Oulun läänin vaalipiiri)
Uleåborgs valkrets
Oulu constituency

15. Lapin vaalipiiri (1994: Lapin läänin vaalipiiri)
Lapplands valkrets
Lapland constituency

Last updated 31 May 2004

Referencing instructions:

Official Statistics of Finland (OSF): Presidential elections [e-publication].
ISSN=2242-3699. 2000, Names of constituencies in Presidential elections 2000 and 1994 . Helsinki: Statistics Finland [referred: 5.12.2023].
Access method: